ADS - Get in touch with thousands of people  , Advertise with Inside OAU Innovations for as low as #500  , click here to get started 


AMVCA 2022: Full List Of Winners

The 8th most awaited African Magic Viewers’ Choice Award (AMVCA) held yesterday, the 14th day of May at Eko Hotel and Suites, Victoria Island, Lagos.
The award show started on Sunday, 8th day of may, with series of events which includes; fashion runaway show, content creators brunch, young film makers day, culture, food festival day and many others.

The grand finale had IK Osakioduwa and South Africa’s Bonang Matheba as host.

Here is the full list of winners for the AMVCA 2022!

1. Best Actress in a Comedy

Funke Akindele Bello in Omo Ghetto: The Saga.

Be the first to read our articles via email when we publish. Subscribe to IOI Newsletters 

[convertkit form=3212755]

2. Best Actor in a Comedy

Samuel Perry (Broda Shaggi) in Dwindle.

Do you have a groundbreaking story you would like us to publish? Please reach us through [email protected]

3. Best Supporting Actress

Omowunmi Dada in Country Hard

4. Best Supporting Actor

Odunlade Adekola in Jankariwo.

5. Best Actress in a Drama

Osas Ighodaro in Rattlesnake

6. Best Actor in a Drama

Stan Nze in Rattlesnake: The Ahanna Story

7. Best Short Film or Online Video

I am the prostitute Mama described by Taiwo Ogunnimo

READ ALSO :-  [IOI Picks]: Top 10 Most Handsome Nollywood Actors

8. Best Indigenous language (Yoruba)

David Akande, Demola Yusuf, Edgard Leroy in Alaise.

9. Best indigenous language (Hausa)

Voiceless – Rogers Ofime.

10. Best Indigenous language (Igbo)

Uche Nnanna Maduka for Nne-Ka

11. Best Indigenous language (Swahili)

Freddy Feruzi for Obambo

12. Best Art Director (Movie or TV Series)

Tunji Afolayan for Amina

13. Best Costume Designer

Millicent T. Jack in Amina.

14. Best Lighting Designer

Matthew Yusuf in Nneka the pretty serpent

15. Best Picture Editor

Tunde Apalowo in Maria Ebun Pataki

16. Best Sound Editor

Jim Lively and James Nelson in Amina

17. Best Sound Track

Pascal Aka, Raquel in Gold Coast Lounge

18. Best Makeup

Balogun Abiodun in Omo Ghetto The Saga.

19. Best Writer

Oiseomaye, Donald Tombia and Biodun Stephen in Introducing the Kujus.

20. Best Cinematographer

Muhammed Atta Ahmed in Rattle Snake.

21. Best Movie Southern Africa

Dantagos Jimmy Melani for Hairareb

22. Best Movie East Africa

Morocco Omari for The Girl In The Yellow Jumper

READ ALSO :-  [IOI PICKS] AMVCA 2022: Top 10 Best Dressed Celebrities

23. Best Movie West Africa

Collision Course by Bolanle Austen-Peters, Joseph Umoibom

24. Best Overall Movie


25. Best Television Series (Drama or Comedy)

The Mystic River by Rogers Ofime.

26. The Multichoice Talent Factory

Engaito by Daisy Masembe

27. Best Director

Ramsey Nouah of Rattlesnakes- The Ahanna Story.

28. Best Documentary

If Objects Could Speak by Saitabao Kaiyare, Mumo Liku Elena Schilling, Daniela Fritz, Ann Katrina Boberg.

29. Best social online content creator

Oga Sabinus

30. Best Africa Magic Original Drama Series

Rishante by Dimbo Atiya.

31. Best Africa Magic Original Comedy Series

The Johnsons by Roger Ofime.

32. Industry Merit Award

Taiwo Ajayo-Lycett

It was indeed a gracious program! I’m sure everyone had a wonderful time. Watch out for the best dressed and worse dressed celebrities!!

Share This Post: If you think this post can be helpful to somebody else, please share it using the buttons below!

[convertkit form=3212458]

Ibraheem Semiat Olasunmbo| Student microbiologist| campus journalist| IOI reporter|Muslimah.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.